Become a Member   |   Contact Us   |   Marketplace   |   Sign In
ITIL® Credits

In the ITIL® Credit System, every ITIL® series has been assigned a credit value based on its level of ITIL® content. The credits you earn through this system can be used towards the ITIL® Expert level qualification, which requires 22 ITIL® credits. This qualification will benefit both personal and professional development by aiding your career advancement and progress in the field of IT Service Management.

Accredited ITIL® training is provided by itSM Solutions, a Acquiros Accredited Training Organization. ITIL® and PRINCE2® are registered trade marks of the Axelos LTD.

To earn these credits, students must complete the official certification exam of the series in question and be a Member.

ITIL® Credits Chart

Series Title Prerequisite ITIL® Credits
ITIL® Foundation None 2
ITIL® Practitioner ITIL® Foundation 3
ITIL® Strategy ITIL® Foundation 3
ITIL® Design ITIL® Foundation 3
ITIL® Transition ITIL® Foundation 3
ITIL® Operation ITIL® Foundation 3
ITIL® Continual Service Improvement ITIL® Foundation 3
ITIL® Operational Support & Analysis ITIL® Foundation 4
ITIL® Release, Control & Validation ITIL® Foundation 4
ITIL® Planning, Protection & Optimization ITIL® Foundation 4
ITIL® Service Offerings & Agreements ITIL® Foundation 4
ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle 17 ITIL® Credits 5

Certification Exam Information

Looking for more information to help you prepare for the exam or are your ready to take the test? Then check out the links below for more information:

To learn more about itSM Solutions Certification Services, Click Here.

To find out more about Certification Study Kits, Click Here.

To get more details or purchase Exam Vouchers, Click Here.

Want to Start Earning These ITIL® Credits, and More?